Webinar: Next Generation Irrigation Management

Using big data and technology to advance precision irrigation practices

A global water crisis is predicted. Indeed, some believe it has already arrived. Either way, we need to get smarter about how we use our water. Traditional irrigation practices are inevitably wasteful of water. SWAN Systems utilises technology, data from a range of sources, and scientifically rigorous modelling to predict the upcoming water requirements of irrigated crops. Such precise management of water application ensures that plants receive the right amount of water, when it is needed, without waste.

Date: Thursday, 29 June, 2017

Location: Anywhere you are

Contact: Trevor Pillar T: 08 8236 5200 E: training@icewarm.com.au

TAGS:   /

Presenters:

Tim Hyde

SWAN Systems

Tim is a founding director of both SWAN Systems and AFS Agriculture, a specialist agricultural consultancy firm providing consultancy services to innovative farmers and horticulturalists. Tim has over... Read more

Ivor Gaylard

SWAN Systems

Ivor is an experienced agricultural scientist and manager, having worked in the agriculture industry since 1991, first in agricultural management roles in Zimbabwe until 2005, then moving to Australia... Read more

Resources:

video

Next Gen Irrigation Management

Irrigation & Agriculture

24 Mar 2017

Details:

Attendee Registration Map:

Register free: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/4a807573e50241704ac87b605f06faf5
When: Thursday 29th June 2017
Time: 2.00pm AEST (QLD, NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)
1:30pm ACST (SA, NT)
11.00am AWST (WA)
Presenters: Tim Hyde and Ivor Gaylard, SWAN Systems
Chair: Trevor Pillar, National Partnerships Manager, ICE WaRM
Cost: Free
Format: 20min presentation then 25min Q&A
Log In: To be advised on Registration

 

 


Register your interest

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -