Short Courses

Welcome to the AWS Short Courses & WebinarsAll-Water-Text

By attending Australian Water School Short Courses & Webinars you will be exposed to leading thinkers in water resource management, helping to close the gaps between research, policy, education and practice.

The Short Courses are not-for-profit and follow a tradition of industry-led teaching where professionals give the benefit of their knowledge and experience to tomorrow’s leaders. The AWS team look forward to welcoming you and your staff. Please don’t hesitate to contact us regarding any scheduled or tailored courses.

Contact Trevor Pillar – Ph: +61 8 8236 5200 E: training@australianwaterschool.com.au


Future Short Courses

Course: 6th HEC-RAS Water Modelling 1D+2D

Latest version! Hydrologic Engineering Centres-River Analysis System (HEC-RAS)

Date: Monday, 4 June, 2018 - Friday, 8 June, 2018

Location: SYDNEY: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Presenters: Mark Forest, Krey Price, Robert Keller

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Water Modelling with HEC-RAS (1D)

Live and Interactive: Use RAS Mapper to build 1D models in version 5.0.4

Date: Wednesday, 27 June, 2018 - Wednesday, 4 July, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:   /

Online Course: Water Modelling with HEC-RAS (2D)

Live and Interactive: Build 2D models using new features in 5.0.4

Date: Wednesday, 18 July, 2018 - Wednesday, 25 July, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Course: Community Wastewater Reuse with HRAP

HRAP or High Rate Algal Ponds enable efficient, natural, low-energy-consumption water treatment systems.

Date: Wednesday, 26 September, 2018 - Thursday, 27 September, 2018

Location: Loxton Research Centre

Presenters: Howard Fallowfield

View Course Details


Past Short Courses

Smart Water Summit 2018

Coinciding with World Water Day, Adelaide's Smart Water Summit is an opportunity for the water industry to get inspired, contribute ideas and make important connections.

Date: Thursday, 22 March, 2018 - Friday, 23 March, 2018

Location: Adelaide Convention Centre

View Course Details

TAGS:   / /

WASH Futures Conference 2018

Collaboration for Universal WASH

Date: Monday, 5 March, 2018 - Friday, 9 March, 2018

Location: Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Australian Groundwater School

A rigorous introduction to groundwater science and management.

Date: Monday, 4 December, 2017 - Thursday, 7 December, 2017

Location: Perth

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Workshop: MAR Essentials

This is for anyone who is thinking about how to begin, design and maintain a viable Managed Aquifer Recharge project.

Date: Thursday, 26 October, 2017 - Friday, 27 October, 2017

Location: Mercure Hotel Perth: 10 Irwin St, PERTH WA

Presenters: Karen Johnston, Russell Martin, Simon Higginson, Don McFarlane, Michael Donn, Daniel Nelson, Dale Robinson, Don Scott, Jordin Barclay

View Course Details

TAGS:   /

Workshop: Managing Your Water Asset

Navigating Water Markets & Matching Your Water Use With Appropriate Supply. Following on from the highly successful 1st workshop in Loxton.

Date: Tuesday, 19 September, 2017

Location: Murray Bridge Community Club

Presenters: Alister Walsh, Ben Fee, Simo Tervonen, Yvette Colton

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Course: 5th HEC-RAS Water Modelling

Hydrologic Engineering Centres-River Analysis System: Latest version.

Date: Monday, 11 September, 2017 - Friday, 15 September, 2017

Location: Mercure Hotel Brisbane

Presenters: Krey Price, Mark Forest, Robert Keller

View Course Details

TAGS: