Short Courses

Welcome to the AWS Short Courses & WebinarsAll-Water-Text

By attending Australian Water School Short Courses & Webinars you will be exposed to leading thinkers in water resource management, helping to close the gaps between research, policy, education and practice.

The Short Courses are not-for-profit and follow a tradition of industry-led teaching where professionals give the benefit of their knowledge and experience to tomorrow’s leaders. The AWS team look forward to welcoming you and your staff. Please don’t hesitate to contact us regarding any scheduled or tailored courses.

Contact Trevor Pillar – Ph: +61 8 8236 5200 E: training@australianwaterschool.com.au


Future Short Courses

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School- Melbourne

A rigorous introduction to groundwater science and management.

1534723200
Monday, 20 August, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 20 August, 2018 - Thursday, 23 August, 2018

Location: Melbourne

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- Sept 2018

A live and interactive 1D modelling course with added individual support

1536796800
Thursday, 13 September, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 13 September, 2018 - Thursday, 20 September, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Short Course: HEC-RAS 5.0.5 Training in Munich

Work with European case studies using the latest version of HEC-RAS

1537747200
Monday, 24 September, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 24 September, 2018 - Tuesday, 25 September, 2018

Location: Munich

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Short Course: HEC-RAS 5.0.5 Training in Paris

Work with European case studies using the latest version of HEC-RAS

1538006400
Thursday, 27 September, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 27 September, 2018 - Friday, 28 September, 2018

Location: Paris

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- Oct 2018

A live and interactive 2D modelling course with added individual support

1538611200
Thursday, 4 October, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 4 October, 2018 - Thursday, 11 October, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS

Water modelling for bridges and culverts.

1539820800
Thursday, 18 October, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 18 October, 2018 - Thursday, 25 October, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  


Past Short Courses

Online Course: Water Modelling with HEC-RAS (2D)

Live and Interactive: Build 2D models using new features in 5.0.5

1531872000
Wednesday, 18 July, 2018 12:12

Date: Wednesday, 18 July, 2018 - Wednesday, 25 July, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Water Modelling with HEC-RAS (1D)

Live and Interactive: Use RAS Mapper to build 1D models in version 5.0.5

1530057600
Wednesday, 27 June, 2018 12:12

Date: Wednesday, 27 June, 2018 - Wednesday, 4 July, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:   /

Course: 6th HEC-RAS Water Modelling 1D+2D

Latest version! Hydrologic Engineering Centres-River Analysis System (HEC-RAS)

1528070400
Monday, 4 June, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 4 June, 2018 - Friday, 8 June, 2018

Location: SYDNEY: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Presenters: Mark Forest, Krey Price, Robert Keller

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Smart Water Summit 2018

Coinciding with World Water Day, Adelaide's Smart Water Summit is an opportunity for the water industry to get inspired, contribute ideas and make important connections.

1521676800
Thursday, 22 March, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 22 March, 2018 - Friday, 23 March, 2018

Location: Adelaide Convention Centre

View Course Details

TAGS:   / /

WASH Futures Conference 2018

Collaboration for Universal WASH

1520208000
Monday, 5 March, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 5 March, 2018 - Friday, 9 March, 2018

Location: Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Australian Groundwater School

A rigorous introduction to groundwater science and management.

1512345600
Monday, 4 December, 2017 12:12

Date: Monday, 4 December, 2017 - Thursday, 7 December, 2017

Location: Perth

View Course Details

TAGS: