Short Courses

Welcome to the AWS Short Courses & WebinarsAll-Water-Text

By attending Australian Water School Short Courses & Webinars you will be exposed to leading thinkers in water resource management, helping to close the gaps between research, policy, education and practice.

The Short Courses are not-for-profit and follow a tradition of industry-led teaching where professionals give the benefit of their knowledge and experience to tomorrow’s leaders. The AWS team look forward to welcoming you and your staff. Please don’t hesitate to contact us regarding any scheduled or tailored courses.

Contact  Joel Voortman – Ph: +61 8 8236 5200 E: training@australianwaterschool.com.au


Future Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- February 2019

A live and interactive 1D modelling course with added individual support

1550102400
Thursday, 14 February, 2019 12:12

Date: Thursday, 14 February, 2019 - Thursday, 21 February, 2019

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Understanding Groundwater Model Uncertainty Analysis

Develop confidence in how to grapple with uncertainty in modelling results

1550534400
Tuesday, 19 February, 2019 12:12

Date: Tuesday, 19 February, 2019

Location: Online

Presenters: Luk Peeters, Hugh Middlemis

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- March 2019

A live and interactive 2D modelling course with added individual support

1551916800
Thursday, 7 March, 2019 12:12

Date: Thursday, 7 March, 2019 - Thursday, 14 March, 2019

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling

Interactive online learning with expert modellers

1553126400
Thursday, 21 March, 2019 12:12

Date: Thursday, 21 March, 2019 - Thursday, 28 March, 2019

View Course Details

TAGS:   /


Past Short Courses

Online Course: Sustainable Development Goals and Water

A deeper dive into the context, commitments, reporting and implementation.

1542931200
Friday, 23 November, 2018 12:12

Date: Friday, 23 November, 2018 - Friday, 30 November, 2018

Presenters: Tony Slatyer

View Course Details

TAGS:   /

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School- Brisbane

A rigorous introduction to groundwater science and management.

1541376000
Monday, 5 November, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 5 November, 2018 - Thursday, 8 November, 2018

Location: Brisbane

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS

Water modelling for bridges and culverts.

1540425600
Thursday, 25 October, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 25 October, 2018 - Thursday, 1 November, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- Oct 2018

A live and interactive 2D modelling course with added individual support

1538611200
Thursday, 4 October, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 4 October, 2018 - Thursday, 11 October, 2018

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Short Course: HEC-RAS 5.0.5 Training in Paris

Work with European case studies using the latest version of HEC-RAS

1538006400
Thursday, 27 September, 2018 12:12

Date: Thursday, 27 September, 2018 - Friday, 28 September, 2018

Location: Paris

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Short Course: HEC-RAS 5.0.5 Training in Munich

Work with European case studies using the latest version of HEC-RAS

1537747200
Monday, 24 September, 2018 12:12

Date: Monday, 24 September, 2018 - Tuesday, 25 September, 2018

Location: Munich

Presenters: Krey Price

View Course Details

TAGS: