Short Courses

Welcome to the AWS Short Courses & Webinars ProgramAll-Water-Text

By attending Australian Water School Short Courses & Webinars you will be exposed to leading thinkers in water resource management, helping to close the gaps between research, policy, education and practice. Read More...

Contact Trevor Pillar:
Ph: +61 8 8236 5208 E: training@icewarm.com.au


Future Short Courses

Smart Water Summit 2018

Coinciding with World Water Day, Adelaide's Smart Water Summit is an opportunity for the water industry to get inspired, contribute ideas and make important connections.

Date: Thursday, 22 March, 2018 - Friday, 23 March, 2018

Location: Adelaide Convention Centre

View Course Details

TAGS:   / /


Past Short Courses

Australian Groundwater School

A rigorous introduction to groundwater science and management.

Date: Monday, 4 December, 2017 - Thursday, 7 December, 2017

Location: Perth

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Workshop: MAR Essentials

This is for anyone who is thinking about how to begin, design and maintain a viable Managed Aquifer Recharge project.

Date: Thursday, 26 October, 2017 - Friday, 27 October, 2017

Location: Mercure Hotel Perth: 10 Irwin St, PERTH WA

Presenters: Karen Johnston, Russell Martin, Simon Higginson, Don McFarlane, Michael Donn, Daniel Nelson, Dale Robinson, Don Scott, Jordin Barclay

View Course Details

TAGS:   /

Workshop: Managing Your Water Asset

Navigating Water Markets & Matching Your Water Use With Appropriate Supply. Following on from the highly successful 1st workshop in Loxton.

Date: Tuesday, 19 September, 2017

Location: Murray Bridge Community Club

Presenters: Alister Walsh, Ben Fee, Simo Tervonen, Yvette Colton

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Course: 5th HEC-RAS Water Modelling

Hydrologic Engineering Centres-River Analysis System: Latest version.

Date: Monday, 11 September, 2017 - Friday, 15 September, 2017

Location: Mercure Hotel Brisbane

Presenters: Krey Price, Mark Forest, Robert Keller

View Course Details

TAGS:  

Australasian Groundwater Conference 2017

Groundwater Futures: Science to Practice.

Date: Tuesday, 11 July, 2017 - Thursday, 13 July, 2017

Location: Sydney

View Course Details

Goyder Water Forum 2017

The Forum will showcase South Australia’s water expertise across a range of disciplines and sectors, while celebrating the exceptional achievements of the Goyder Institute for Water Research.

Date: Tuesday, 4 July, 2017 - Wednesday, 5 July, 2017

Location: University of Adelaide, South Australia

View Course Details

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -