Applications Open for Student Exchange to Europe

Wednesday, 30 September, 2009

Applications are open for students wanting to take part in the ICE WaRM-managed European Union-Australian water resources management exchange programme.

The scheme gives 90 students the opportunity to further their water-related studies overseas. Up to 45 students from ICE WaRM’s partner educators – the University of Adelaide, CQUniversity, Flinders University of South Australia, Deakin University and the University of South Australia – can apply to study for five or ten months at one of three leading European universities – the University of Dundee in Scotland, the Delft University of Technology in The Netherlands and the Technical University of Dresden in Germany.Another 45 students from Europe will be able to further their studies in Australia.

Two European students, both from The Netherlands, have started their studies at Deakin University in Victoria and the first scholarship recipient from Australia recently departed for the Netherlands to commence his studies.

Exchange students can take courses in water resources management or undertake research projects at the exchange institutions.

All courses will be presented in English.

Grant funding, consisting of a travel grant and living stipend, is available for eligible students.

TAGS:  

Applications Open for Student Exchange to Europe

33 King William Street, Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020