Apply Now for AU-EU Exchange Opportunity

Wednesday, 25 March, 2009

Delftheader1_logo_en_0This programme is now active, as the first student from the Netherlands commenced studies at the University of Adelaide this semester.

Applications are now open for students wanting to take part in the exchange, starting in the second semester.
The exchange programme gives 90 students the opportunity to further their water-related studies overseas. Up to 45 students from ICE WaRM’s partners – the University of Adelaide, Deakin University, the University of South Australia, Flinders University and CQUniversity – can apply to study for a minimum of five months at one of three partner European universities – the University of Dundee in Scotland, the Technical University of Delft in The Netherlands and the Technical University of Dresden in Germany.

Exchange students can take courses in water resources management, undertake research at the exchange institutions or an industry-based project through the partner universities. All courses will be presented in English.

Grant funding is available for eligible students.

TAGS:   /

Apply Now for AU-EU Exchange Opportunity

Delft University of Technology, Aerodynamics Laboratory, Kluyverweg 2, 2629 HS Delft, Netherlands

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020