Australian Water Industry Essentials Short Course

Monday, 30 November, 2009

paul-dalbyIn response to popular demand, ICE WaRM and the Australian Water Association have made provisional plans to stage the Australian Water Industry Essentials short course in Adelaide early in 2009.

The two-day course, held across three states in 2008, provides an overview of the current technical, economic, environmental, legislative and social issues associated with the Australian water industry.

It covers the Australian water industry, the natural water cycle, rivers and wetlands, groundwater and aquifers, urban and industrial water, sanitation and water reuse, plus dams and irrigation.

The course is aimed at technical professionals who’ve recently joined the water industry, Commonwealth, state and local government staff and consultants.

Dr Paul Dalby, Coordinator of ICE WaRM’s Living Laboratories Programme, and natural resource management consultant Dr Patrick O’Connor will lead the course.

Another Water Industries Essentials course has been provisionally scheduled for Melbourne in July. Dates and venues will be finalised in 2009.

TAGS:  

Australian Water Industry Essentials Short Course

Adelaide SA, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020