Boost for CQUniversity Water Student Numbers

Wednesday, 28 November, 2012

CQUniThe number of students studying ICE WaRM’s award-winning Master of Water Resources Management programme at CQUniversity in Queensland has doubled in the last three years.

The increasing numbers include Australian-based professionals working in water management and related industries, as well as international students.

Significantly, there’s been a substantial rise in the number of regional- and rural-based students carrying out their studies remotely using the Access Grid – a high-tech system which allows students to take part in lectures and tutorials from a number of separate locations.

PhD student Ben Kele, who teaches the CQUniversity component of the Masters programme, believes the increased enrollments are part of a global surge in interest in water resources management – with a tighter focus on issues such as water quality, particularly related to mining and coal seam gas exploration.

TAGS:   /

Boost for CQUniversity Water Student Numbers

Central Queensland University, 108 Margaret Street, Brisbane QLD 4000, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020