Colourful Winner for Watershed Art Prize

Tuesday, 1 June, 2010

29Apr10_ (54)South Australian artist, Hans Koppan, has won the 2010 Watershed Art Prize, heading a field of 78 entries from across South Australia. His winning entry,Touch Down (pictured), is an oil on canvas piece.

The judging panel included Councillor Jana Isemonger,representing the Mayor of Salisbury Gillian Aldridge, ICE WaRM Chief Executive Richard Hopkins and Russell Starke OAM, Director of Greenhill Galleries.An exhibition of the works entered in the competition opened at the John Harvey Gallery in Salisbury on April 29 and ran until May 28.

The Watershed Art Prize is an initiative of the City of Salisbury to boost public awareness of sustainable water resources management. The Prize is named after the Watershed Sustainability Centre in the Greenfields Wetlands, which showcases innovative water management and promotes education in wetland biodiversity and water sustainability.

It’s the second year ICE WaRM has been a primary sponsor of the Art Prize and at the exhibition opening, Richard Hopkins emphasised the important role the Watershed plays as an education centre for water sustainability.

29Apr10_ (17)Group photo shows, left to right: Richard Hopkins – CEO ICE WaRM, Hans Koppan- 1st prize winner, Katie Wyatt- Highly Commended, Alli Symons- 3rd prize winner, David Carletti- 2nd prize winner and Jana Isemonger- Councillor of the City of Salisbury Council.

TAGS:  

Colourful Winner for Watershed Art Prize

Salisbury SA 5108, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020