Creating long-term impact and change

Friday, 27 April, 2018

The Peter Cullen Water and Environment Trust annually offers its renowned Science to Policy Leadership Development Program. Applications for this year’s challenging and highly-regarded Program are now open.

In addition to opportunities for individuals to be sponsored by their organisations, the Trust has a limited number of scholarships available.

  • The Professor John Langford Scholarship: one full scholarship open to all individuals.
  • The Mark Wootton (Jigsaw Farms) Scholarship: one full scholarship open to all individuals.
  • The Vicky Cullen Scholarship: one full scholarship open to ATSI applicants (already filled for 2018).

Additionally, Glencore Australia is offering two fully funded positions for applicants who have a connection to, or professional interest in Central Queensland, NSW Hunter Valley and/or Mudgee/Central Tablelands regions. The Glencore positions are open to individuals from the community, academia, NFP sector and agencies within the relevant areas.

More information and the necessary application forms can be downloaded here.

Applications close 17 May 2018 and are limited to 16 participants in total.

TAGS:   / /

Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020