Focusing on Key Partner Education Requirements

Monday, 25 May, 2009

ICE WaRM is staying closely in touch with the continuing needs of its partners and stakeholders across the Asia Pacific region with a series of consultation visits.

In the latest, Chief Executive Richard Hopkins and International Partnerships Manager Mike Seager spent 10 days meeting key partners in China and Indonesia.They travelled to Beijing, Zhengzhou, Nanjing, and Wuhan in China and Jakarta and Bandung in Indonesia, meeting government agencies, major river conservancy commissions, universities, other higher education and specialised research institutions, AusAid, Australian Education International and other partner organisations, as well as taking part in a series of field visits with the Yellow River Conservancy Commission in China.

Discussions focused on higher education and professional development for early and mid-career professional staff and future leaders in both countries and identified ways ICE WaRM can continue to effectively meet the needs of its international partners.

TAGS:  

Focusing on Key Partner Education Requirements

Bandung, Bandung City, West Java, Indonesia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020