ICE WaRM delivers training to over 60 staff in the Department of the Environment, Canberra.

Sunday, 1 December, 2013

Department-of-Environment-logoICE WaRM managed the design and delivery of three tailored short courses across November and December 2013, addressing Water management in Coal Mining and Coal Seam Gas Extraction for the Federal Department of the Environment.

The training was attended by 64 assessment officers within the Environment Assessment and Compliance Division (EACD) of this Department.

The assessment officers are developing a critical understanding and gaining knowledge to assist with their work on complex water related issues for coal mines and coal seam gas.

ICE WaRM staff worked with a number of highly regarded industry and education professionals to develop a programme, tailored specifically for the requirements of the EACD assessment officers.

The training was prepared and delivered by 11 presenters, chosen specifically for their breadth of experience and knowledge and for their commitment to a mentoring approach.

We received very positive feedback from those that attended, including the following:

Thank you!
This is one of the most useful training courses I’ve ever attended.
Great breadth of material, great presenters and pitched at the right level.

The Presenters who facilitated the training across the three courses:

 

TAGS:   / / / / / / / / / /

ICE WaRM delivers training to over 60 staff in the Department of the Environment, Canberra.

King Edward Terrace, Parkes ACT 2600, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020