ICE WaRM Masters in Water Resources Management Graduate, Oscar Santiago, recently concluded the testing stage for his pilot coal seam gas (CSG) plant at Moura.

Thursday, 1 August, 2013

Following on from the Masters Progamme, Oscar is now continuing his studies as a PhD student atCQUniversity.

Oscar’s research at the pilot plant focuses on CSG ‘associated water’ and its sustainabe treatment, which will be vital to the industry’s future.

ICE WaRM Masters Graduates, Oscar Santiago and Andrea Ramirez with
Prof Kerry Walsh and Prof Ted Gardner at the CSG pilot plant.

Further information is available here.

TAGS:  

ICE WaRM Masters in Water Resources Management Graduate, Oscar Santiago, recently concluded the testing stage for his pilot coal seam gas (CSG) plant at Moura.

Moura QLD 4718, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020