ICE WaRM to sponsor 2017 Watershed Art Prize

ICE WaRM (International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management) is delighted to continue to support the City of Salisbury’s Watershed Art Prize for the ninth year running as Principal Sponsor.

The Watershed Art Prize encourages awareness of water as a precious resource and significant environmental management issue and contributes to increasing the public awareness for wetland biodiversity and water sustainability.

It is a unique opportunity for South Australian artists to submit artworks relating to the theme of wetlands biodiversity and/or water sustainability.

“We are delighted to continue our relationship with the City of Salisbury by sponsoring the Watershed Art Prize given our shared values in sustainable water management and promoting water sensitive cities” ICE WaRM Managing Director Darryl Day said.

The art prize will be open to all persons residing in South Australia over the age of 13 with entries closing beginning of April. Click here to view the past prize winners.

TAGS:  

Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020