India-Australia research scholarships

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

Western Sydney University is offering two PhD scholarships, one on participatory groundwater management and the other on springs in the Himalayan region.

Recipients of these scholarships will work closely with participants of the two projects approved to a consortium of Indian universities and Western Sydney University as part of the Scheme for Promotion of Academic and Research Collaboration (SPARC) of the Government of India.

The recipients of these scholarship will have relevant engineering, agricultural or environmental science degree at Master level or equivalent. Further, they will spend a considerable amount of time in India for field data collection and other activities.

The scholarships ($35,000 per year tax free + other benefits) provide an exciting opportunity to carry out field and laboratory research in India and Australia and work with village communities and local researchers and stakeholders.

Apply before 31 July, 2019

For further enquiries please contact Professor Basant Maheshwari  b.maheshwari@westernsydney.edu.au or Dr Dharma Hagare d.hagare@westernsydney.edu.au

TAGS:  

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020