Mekong Subregion Follow-up Visit

Tuesday, 31 March, 2009

ICE WaRM’s partnerships in the Mekong Subregion, old and new, have been further strengthened following an intensive visit by Chief Executive Officer Richard Hopkins and International Partnerships Manager Mike Seager in February and March 2009.
Thailand, Lao PDR and south-western China (where the Mekong River begins its long journey) were included on the itinerary.

“This further visit by ICE WaRM reconfirmed strong national and regional demand for the support services of ICE WaRM across the region – alongside a growing potential for reinforced cross-boundary partnerships, in support of the work of the Mekong River Commission”, said Richard Hopkins, ICE WaRM CEO.

During the visit, Richard and Mike met with high level officials from a number of academic, governmental, inter-governmental and development agencies. Also met were previous Fellows from ICE-WaRM-facilitated Australian Leadership Awards Professional Development Programmes in Lao PDR and Thailand as well as potential candidates for proposed future programmes from all three countries.

TAGS:   /

Mekong Subregion Follow-up Visit

Thailand

Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020