New addition to the ICE WaRM team

Wednesday, 31 March, 2010

RSukarmaICE WaRM has appointed Risyana Sukarma as Partnership Support Consultant based in Indonesia, the organisation’s first overseas-based representative.

The appointment, made in February, is one of the steps in ICE WaRM’s initiative to extend collaboration on water resources management with Indonesia, including encouraging more students, trainees and professionals to study water-related subjects in Australia.Risyana is based in Jakarta and is a highly-respected specialist with more than 30 years experience in water and environmental sanitation.

He also works as a consultant to the World Bank and others. Previously, he was an operations officer with the World Bank for more than 12 years and worked in Indonesia’s Public Works Department for 19 years, focusing on water supplies.

Risyana holds a Sanitary Engineering Degree from Bandung Institute of Technology and a Diploma of Hydrology from IHE, Delft, in the Netherlands.

We are very pleased that Risyana has joined ICE WaRM, and extend a warm welcome to the team. He has already started meeting with existing and potential partners in the region.

TAGS:  

New addition to the ICE WaRM team

Jakarta, Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020