New Water Systems Modelling Course

Saturday, 20 March, 2010

water study - lakeICE WaRM’s partner institutions will be delivering the new Water Systems Modelling for Water Planners course to the nested Masters in Water Resources Management, as an elective under the Water Planning stream. The course it set for its first delivery in the second semester in July.

The course has been developed in association with the National Water Commission and is offered initially through the University of South Australia and CQUniversity, with support from specialists at the Australian National University. As with other electives, it is available to all students in the Programme, and is likely to have broad appeal.The course develops deeper skills in understanding and using modeling techniques for Australian water planners, and adds to the multi-award winning Master of Water Resources Management programme.

Among the enrolments for the Masters programme in Semester 1 are record numbers of Australian and international scholarship students. They include students from 13 countries – Australia, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Iran, Ireland, Mexico, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Uganda and Venezuela.

The Water Planning stream, while focused on Australian contexts, and the National Water Initiative in particular, has also drawn interest from international students.

TAGS:  

New Water Systems Modelling Course

University of South Australia, 101 Currie St, Adelaide SA 5001, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020