Port Adelaide Artist Wins Watershed Prize

Sunday, 29 July, 2012

WaterShed Art Prize 2012 (Richard Hopkins)Port Adelaide artist Mark Lobart has won the prestigious Watershed Art Prize for 2012.

His winning abstract work, titled Sanctuary, was described as being rich in tone with a lively expression of the richness of water and sunlight.

Debbie Savage won Second Prize for her work One Tiny Feather, with Third Prize going to Lyn Lovegrove Nienmz for Life on the Water.

The Watershed Prize, which is organized by City of Salisbury Council in South Australia and sponsored by ICE WaRM, was announced at a special reception at the John Harvey Gallery in Salisbury in mid-May.

More than 100 people attended the ceremony, with 70 artists submitting their work.

The Art Prize focuses on works which feature water sustainability and wetland biodiversity. The leading entries are on display at the John Harvey Gallery until the end of June.

TAGS:   /

Port Adelaide Artist Wins Watershed Prize

Salisbury SA 5108, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Responding to climate change in Papua New Guinea

Online
Wednesday, 4 September, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - September 2019

Thursday, 5 September, 2019

Webinar: State and fate of the Hindu Kush Himalaya water resources

Online
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019

Webinar: Are your pumps about to fail?

Online
Wednesday, 18 September, 2019

Webinar: Water reform planning - a ‘wicked problem’

Online
Wednesday, 25 September, 2019

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW

Tuesday, 1 October, 2019

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling

Online
Tuesday, 1 October, 2019

Webinar: Modelling with HEC-HMS

Online
Wednesday, 2 October, 2019

Webinar: Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Irrigation using the Cloud

Online
Wednesday, 23 October, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - October 2019

Thursday, 24 October, 2019

Webinar: Water governance in challenging times

Online
Wednesday, 6 November, 2019

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling

Thursday, 7 November, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

Online Course: TUFLOW- 2D Flood Modelling

Tuesday, 12 November, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Tuesday, 3 December, 2019

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Tuesday, 10 December, 2019