Regional Advisers Lay Groundwork for Latest PDP

Sunday, 20 March, 2011

RisyanaLeICE WaRM’s leading advisors in South East Asia have played important roles in the Professional Development Programme (PDP) for representatives of the six nations along the course of the Mekong River.

Regional Advisor for the Mekong Region, Dr Le Van Minh, and the Regional Advisor for Indonesia, Risyana Sukarma, were in Adelaide in early March to contribute specific case study material from the region and facilitate a series of visits and meetings.

Jakarta-based Mr Sukarma has been an Advisor to ICE WaRM for the last year, while Dr Minh – who’s based in Hanoi – joined the ICE WaRM team soon after.

The presence of such highly respected experts in Indonesia and the Mekong subregion significantly improves preparation and follow-up activities for ICE WaRM alumni in their home countries and with local institutions.

Meantime, ICE WaRM is further developing its professional networks in South East Asia, with International Partnerships Manager Mike Seager, Chief Executive Richard Hopkins and Dr Le Van Minh involved in a series of high-level meetings in Hanoi, Vientiane, Bangkok Khon Kaen and Phnom Penh in late February and early March.

The meetings included existing partner institutions, potential new partners and alumni.

TAGS:  

Regional Advisers Lay Groundwork for Latest PDP

Jakarta, Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020