South Australian Government – Fellowships for Rajasthan Water Management

The South Australian Government has engaged ICE WaRM (International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management) to manage three fellowships for the new International Centre of Excellence in Water and Resource Planning and Management in Rajasthan.

Each Fellowship will be worth $10,000 and will be awarded to a Highly-qualified Indian citizen to support research in sustainable water management. The fellowship will strengthen the already strong sister- state relationship between South Australia and Rajasthan which will facilitate trade and investment opportunities.

The South Australian Universities or research organisations who host the selected Fellows will enjoy the added benefit of the international exposure that will come from supporting the establishment of the Rajasthan Centre of Excellence as well as showcasing South Australia’s expertise in water management.

A call for applications will be open soon to:

  • Highly-qualified students commencing or continuing postgraduate studies at either Masters or PhD level;
  • Post-PhD individuals wanting to participate in research and advance their scientific knowledge in water resources management; and,
  • Suitably qualified experts to undertake a short-term placement or study tour.

To be eligible to receive a Fellowship, applicants must be a citizen of India and be residing in India at the time of applying for the Fellowship.

 

 

TAGS:  

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course 1: MAR global overview, examples and advances

Online
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019

Webinar: India-Australia water business opportunities

Online
Monday, 29 July, 2019

Online Course 2: Building a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 30 July, 2019

Webinar: Advances in integrated river management

Online
Wednesday, 31 July, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Sydney, NSW
Monday, 5 August, 2019

Online Course 3: Managing a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 6 August, 2019

Webinar: Groundwater Modelling with Modflow

Online
Wednesday, 14 August, 2019

Webinar: Sediment transport modelling. Too hard for Einstein?

Online
Thursday, 22 August, 2019

Webinar: Responding to climate change in Papua New Guinea

Online
Tuesday, 27 August, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - September 2019

Thursday, 5 September, 2019

Webinar: State and fate of the Hindu Kush Himalaya water resources

Online
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019

Webinar: Are your pumps about to fail?

Wednesday, 18 September, 2019

Webinar: Water reform planning - a ‘wicked problem’

Online
Wednesday, 25 September, 2019

Webinar: Modelling with HEC-HMS

Wednesday, 2 October, 2019

Webinar: Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - October 2019

Thursday, 24 October, 2019

Webinar: Water governance in challenging times

Wednesday, 6 November, 2019

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling

Thursday, 7 November, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

Online Course: TUFLOW- 2D Flood Modelling

Tuesday, 12 November, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Tuesday, 10 December, 2019