Staff from the Government of Rajasthan (India) benefited from an 8-Day, Study Programme Visit to Australia.

Friday, 1 November, 2013

India_Rajasthan_map

Rajasthan: the largest state of India by area, dominated by the inhospitable Thar Desert.

 

9 Senior members from the Ministry of Water Resources in the Government of Rajasthan have visited Australia during October, under the European Union-State Partnership Programme.

The visit also included discussions with public administrators at State and District level and an array of field visits.

The purpose of this Study Programme was to support work in water management through considering:

  • policy and legal issues
  • administrative arrangements
  • up to date technical tools and solutions

Their itinerary included:

  • Canberra: the National Water Commission, Murray-Darling Basin Authority and eWater
  • Albury: Hume Dam and Murray River
  • Shepparton / Tatura: large scale irrigation schemes, Goulburn-Murray Water and Goulburn Weir
  • Adelaide: Lower Lakes, Murray River Mouth, Dept of Primary Industries and Regions SA and Salisbury Aquifer Storage and Recovery Scheme

ICE WaRM received very positive feedback from participants regarding the technical programme, the opportunities to interact with Australian Officials and the quality of the meetings, presentations and the logistical arrangements.

ICE WaRM looking forward to developing further relationships with the Government of Rajasthan.

TAGS:  

Staff from the Government of Rajasthan (India) benefited from an 8-Day, Study Programme Visit to Australia.

Rajasthan, India

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - June 2019

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

Online Course: Foundations of Water Stewardship

Online: Two sessions of three hours
Tuesday, 18 June, 2019

Short Course: RAS across America

Tuesday, 18 June, 2019

Webinar: Building farm level capacities in irrigation water management

Online
Wednesday, 26 June, 2019

Online Course: Uncertainty Analysis in Groundwater Modelling - July

Online
Thursday, 4 July, 2019

Webinar: How wrong is your flood model?

Online
Wednesday, 10 July, 2019

Online Course 1: MAR global examples, drivers and policies

Online
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019

Online Course 2: Building a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 30 July, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Sydney, NSW
Monday, 5 August, 2019

Online Course 3: Managing a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 6 August, 2019

Webinar: Groundwater Modelling with Modflow

Online
Wednesday, 14 August, 2019

Webinar: Too hard for Einstein: Sediment Transport and Mobile Bed Hydraulics

Online
Thursday, 22 August, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - September 2019

Thursday, 5 September, 2019

Webinar: State and fate of the Hindu Kush Himalaya water resources

Online
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019

Webinar: Are your pumps about to fail?

Wednesday, 18 September, 2019

Webinar: Water reform planning - a ‘wicked problem’

Online
Wednesday, 25 September, 2019

Webinar: Modelling with HEC-HMS

Wednesday, 2 October, 2019

Webinar: Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - October 2019

Thursday, 24 October, 2019

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling

Thursday, 7 November, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

Online Course: 2D Flood Modelling Using TUFLOW

Tuesday, 12 November, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019