Student Numbers Surge for ICE WaRM Masters Program

Thursday, 19 July, 2012

Ben-Kele-Teaching-WebThe number of students enrolling for ICE WaRM’s award-winning nested Master of Water Resources programme has nearly doubled in three years.

In particular, there’s been rapid growth in Australian-based professionals from the water and related industries who have signed up for the 2012 academic year. Many are from regional and rural areas and have opted to study their courses remotely.

There’s also strong demand from international students, with significant numbers of the group of AusAID-sponsored Iraqi students who began courses at the University of Adelaide last year choosing to continue their studies here.

The programme includes studies at Graduate Certificate, Graduate Diploma and Master levels and is offered through ICE WaRM’s partner universities – the University of Adelaide, CQUniversity in Queensland, the University of South Australia and Flinders University in South Australia.

TAGS:  

Student Numbers Surge for ICE WaRM Masters Program

University of South Australia, 101 Currie St, Adelaide SA 5001, Australia

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020