Successful End to EU-AU Exchange Scholarships

Monday, 19 November, 2012

EU_Flag

The ICE WaRM-supported European-Australian Scholarship programme is drawing to a close after being extended to three years from the originally-planned two.

The final exchange students from the partner universities – the Technical Universities of Delft in Holland and Dresden in Germany and the University of Dundee in Scotland – will complete their studies in Australia at the end of the university year.

But while the initial scholarship scheme is being wrapped up, discussions are continuing to promote ongoing links between universities in Europe and Australia specialising in water resources management.

Programme leader from the Technical University of Dresden, Professor Peter-Wolfgang Gräber, visited Adelaide in October to explore further collaborations through ICE WaRM.

In particular, the European group wants to develop more diverse links with ICE WaRM’s Australian partner universities.

European and Australian post graduates students, as well as students enrolled in the ICE WaRM Master of Water Resources Management programme, took part in the EU-AU Exchange scheme. The funding was provided by both the Australian Government (through DEEWR) and the EU.

TAGS:   /

Successful End to EU-AU Exchange Scholarships

University of Dundee, Nethergate, Dundee, Dundee City DD1 4HN, UK

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020