The Technical University of Dresden

Thursday, 23 December, 2010

UDresdenStudents from the Netherlands, Germany and Scotland have signed up to join ICE WaRM’s multi award winning Master of Water Resources Programme from the start of Semester 1 in 2011, under the Australia-European Union SWaRM Exchange Scheme.

The largest group from the Technical University of Delft will be joined by students from the Technical University of Dresden and Dundee University. The EU-AU exchange also gives eligible Australian students the chance to study at one of these three European universities.

Two Australian students currently are completing a semester at European partner universities.

Andrew Mercer from the University of South Australia is working on a water quality research programme at the University of Delft and is living in The Netherlands with his partner.

Ebony Clark from Deakin University is studying at the University of Dresden, after being alerted to the exchange programme by a student from Dresden who spent a semester in Australia.

Andrew and Ebony will return to Australia in February.

Australian students in the fourth year of a water related discipline at an ICE WaRM partner university and current post-graduates, including students enrolled in the ICE WaRM Master of Water Resources Management, are eligible to take part in the exchange scheme.

For more information, please contact ICE WaRM staff and visit the website.

TAGS:   /

The Technical University of Dresden

Technische Universiteit Delft, Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft, Netherlands

Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020