Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- February 2019

Thursday, 14 February, 2019

Online Course: Understanding Groundwater Model Uncertainty Analysis

Online
Tuesday, 19 February, 2019

Webinar: Flood Modelling in the Cloud

Wednesday, 20 February, 2019

Environmental Tracers in Groundwater Hydrology

Melbourne, VIC
Monday, 25 February, 2019

Webinar: Sustainable water management for unconventional gas extraction

Online
Wednesday, 27 February, 2019

Webinar: South Asian Hydropower in the Era of Climate Change

Online
Wednesday, 6 March, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS- March 2019

Thursday, 7 March, 2019

PFAS and Groundwater Workshop

Adelaide
Thursday, 7 March, 2019

Australian Groundwater School

Perth, WA
Monday, 18 March, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling

Thursday, 21 March, 2019

Online Course 1: Unconventional Gas - Water and the Industry

Thursday, 4 April, 2019

Online Course 2: Unconventional Gas- Water Treatment and Recycling

Thursday, 11 April, 2019

Field Methods School- Adelaide, April 2019

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 15 April, 2019

Online Course 3: Unconventional Gas - Policy and Regulation

Thursday, 18 April, 2019

Connecting flow and ecology in the Koshi Basin, Nepal

Online
Wednesday, 15 May, 2019

Australian Groundwater School

Sydney, NSW
Monday, 5 August, 2019

Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

News

For regular news, subscribe to the ICE WaRM Newsletter by either registering your details or emailing us.

Adopting nature based solutions

The ‘Shaping Our Water Future’ 2018 IWA World Water Congress & Exhibition in Tokyo, Japan focused on solutions that can drive change and address multiple water challenges.

Read more

Darryl Day now a Distinguished Fellow of IWA

Tuesday, 20 November, 2018

Darryl Day, Managing Director of ICE WARM was recognised as an IWA Distinguished Fellow at the 2018 World Water Congress.

Read more

Taihu Basin management in China

Friday, 9 November, 2018

The International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management (ICE WaRM) is working with the South Australian Government to develop new approaches to water and basin management in South Eastern China.

Read more

Webinars making a splash in the water sector

Thursday, 8 November, 2018

Last week ICE WaRM celebrated a new milestone by casting our 50th webinar since the programme initiated in June 2016.

Read more

Tackling unconscious bias in the workplace

Friday, 26 October, 2018

This year’s Women in Water breakfast held in Adelaide, attracted more than 120 people who joined a discussion on the issues and impact of unconscious bias in the workplace.

Read more

New directions for water reform in the Territory

Friday, 19 October, 2018

Minister for Environment and Natural Resources, Eva Lawler, released the Northern Territory Water Regulatory Reform Directions Paper at last week’s Water in the Bush Conference in Darwin.

Read more

Water in the Bush

Friday, 19 October, 2018

Over 130 local and interstate participants discussed the current and future state of water in Australia’s North at the 29th Water in the Bush Conference held in Darwin last week.

Read more

Deconflicting cultural water flow

Monday, 15 October, 2018

Scientific study is urgently needed to understand the cultural flow requirements of the Bhilangana river basin in India so that existing and future conflicts can be avoided.

Read more

Water Innovation Summit strengthens Australia-India relationship

Thursday, 4 October, 2018

Australia was Partner Country of the 4th Water Innovation Summit, in New Delhi last week, deepening the relationship with the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), and providing opportunities for Australian business to engage with Indian businesses to find water solutions.

Read more

Fifth Asia Water Forum Discusses Innovation and Technology to Address Asia’s Water Challenges

Tuesday, 2 October, 2018

The Fifth Asia Water Forum held at the Asian Development Bank (ADB) headquarters in Manila, focused on “Information, Innovation, and Technology” and provided a platform to share knowledge and experiences to help ensure water security for the Asia and Pacific region. Participants included government officials, water and development professionals, and representatives from the private sector, academia, civil society, and media.

Read more