Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 3 December, 2019

Webinar: QGIS for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 11 December, 2019

Webinar: Water governance in challenging times

Online
Tuesday, 17 December, 2019

Webinar: Reconciliation in the water sector

Online
Wednesday, 18 December, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 7 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020

News

Subscribe to the ICE WaRM Newsletter and keep in touch with fortnightly news and announcements.

Women in Water breakfast

Wednesday, 24 July, 2019

ICE WaRM is pleased to have partnered with the Water Industry Alliance and other South Australian-based water organisations, to present the fourth Women in Water breakfast in Adelaide.

Read more

SA visit inspires Nepal’s agricultural development agenda

Thursday, 11 July, 2019

Nepal’s appetite to develop its agricultural sector by drawing upon proven Australian approaches and systems, is fast growing. South Australia provides an opportunity to support Nepal’s ambitious national development agenda through world leading agricultural research, water management, horticulture and viticulture.

Read more

Sharing a commitment to improved water management

Monday, 8 July, 2019

While multiple Indian cities grapple critical water issues provoked by unseasonal drought conditions and changed patterns in the monsoon season, it is timely that ICE WaRM and the Manipal University Jaipur in India, have signed an agreement opening new opportunities for sharing experience and expertise in water management and research.

Read more

Water research awarded for excellence and innovation

Thursday, 27 June, 2019

ICE WaRM congratulates the Goyder Institute for Water Research for winning the Minister’s Award for Excellence at the Water Industry Alliance’s, 2019 Smart Water Awards.

Read more

Recognising Professor Rob Skinner as an inspirational leader of the water sector

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

ICE WaRM Director, Professor Rob Skinner, has been awarded a Member of the Order of Australia in the 2019 Queen’s birthday honour list this week.

Read more

India-Australia research scholarships

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

Western Sydney University is offering two PhD scholarships, one on participatory groundwater management and the other on springs in the Himalayan region.

Read more

Innovation and thought leadership drive professional development content

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

ICE WaRM is excited to announce a new partnership with Professionals Australia, to deliver high quality, professional development content to engineers, scientists interested in innovation and thought leadership in the area of water science, policy and practice.

Read more

Cloud apps inform water and irrigated agricultural development

Thursday, 30 May, 2019

Mapping the water resources of the vast, semi-arid landscape of northern Australia, providing enough information to support decisions for water and agricultural development, was completed by Australia’s national science agency, CSIRO, in October 2018.

Read more

Platform for shaping our water future gains momentum

Wednesday, 29 May, 2019

Discussions and debates over strategic approaches and innovations that are necessary to sustain the resiliency and liveability of our cities for the future, are critical to finding solutions for our most pressing water challenges of today. At the same time, as leading cities are seeking sustainable, future proof, solutions for growing populations, later developing countries are seeking to leapfrog traditional infrastructure to address the Sustainable Development Goals.

Read more

Darryl Day awarded Water Professional of the Year

Thursday, 16 May, 2019

ICE WaRM’s Managing Director, Darryl Day has been awarded Water Professional of the Year by the Australian Water Association at last week’s Ozwater Gala Dinner in Melbourne.

Read more