Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling

Tuesday, 22 October, 2019

Webinar: Irrigation using the Cloud

Online
Wednesday, 23 October, 2019

Webinar: Dam safety modelling using McBreach©

Online
Wednesday, 6 November, 2019

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling

Thursday, 7 November, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

Online Course: TUFLOW- 2D Flood Modelling

Tuesday, 12 November, 2019

Webinar: Unlocking water resources to expand agriculture

Online
Wednesday, 13 November, 2019

Webinar: Managing saline groundwater

Online
Wednesday, 20 November, 2019

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE

Online
Thursday, 21 November, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

Webinar: Water pollution from coal mines

Zoom Online
Wednesday, 4 December, 2019

Webinar: Water governance in challenging times

Online
Tuesday, 17 December, 2019

Webinar: Reconciliation in the water sector

Online
Wednesday, 18 December, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - January 2020

Thursday, 16 January, 2020

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

News

Subscribe to the ICE WaRM Newsletter and keep in touch with fortnightly news and announcements.

Innovation and thought leadership drive professional development content

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

ICE WaRM is excited to announce a new partnership with Professionals Australia, to deliver high quality, professional development content to engineers, scientists interested in innovation and thought leadership in the area of water science, policy and practice.

Read more

Cloud apps inform water and irrigated agricultural development

Thursday, 30 May, 2019

Mapping the water resources of the vast, semi-arid landscape of northern Australia, providing enough information to support decisions for water and agricultural development, was completed by Australia’s national science agency, CSIRO, in October 2018.

Read more

Platform for shaping our water future gains momentum

Wednesday, 29 May, 2019

Discussions and debates over strategic approaches and innovations that are necessary to sustain the resiliency and liveability of our cities for the future, are critical to finding solutions for our most pressing water challenges of today. At the same time, as leading cities are seeking sustainable, future proof, solutions for growing populations, later developing countries are seeking to leapfrog traditional infrastructure to address the Sustainable Development Goals.

Read more

Darryl Day awarded Water Professional of the Year

Thursday, 16 May, 2019

ICE WaRM’s Managing Director, Darryl Day has been awarded Water Professional of the Year by the Australian Water Association at last week’s Ozwater Gala Dinner in Melbourne.

Read more

The Wonders of the Coorong

Wednesday, 15 May, 2019

ICE WaRM has proudly supported the City of Salisbury Watershed Art Prize for the 11th year running by sponsoring the 2019 winning prize of $5000, which was presented to the winner on 3 May by ICE WaRM’s Managing Director, Darryl Day.

Read more

New approach to water policy and legislation in Nepal

Thursday, 2 May, 2019

Ongoing cooperation between Nepal and Australia through the Sustainable Development Investment Portfolio initiative on water policy and legislation reached a new milestone this week through two key workshops in Kathmandu, attended by the Australian Ambassador to Nepal, HE Pete Budd.

Read more

Smart phone application making invisible water visible

Tuesday, 30 April, 2019

A new version of an innovative App used in India to display the current groundwater level in wells, together with rainfall, checkdam water levels and water quality, has now been released on Google Play.

Read more

Drainage design for new Indian city nearing completion

Thursday, 18 April, 2019

The design of a drainage master plan for the new capital city of Amaravati in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, is nearing completion.

Read more

Why water policy needs to address the feminisation of agriculture

Thursday, 18 April, 2019

Under the theme Gender Equality Through Agricultural Research for Development, the 2019 Seeds of Change Conference held in Canberra 2-4 April, was hailed a success by the event’s organisers and participants.

Read more

Centres of Excellence are key to economic engagement in India

Thursday, 4 April, 2019

The South Australian Government and ICE WaRM were delighted to host the delegation from the Rajasthan Centre of Excellence of Water Resources Management (RaCE WaRM) to Adelaide and Canberra in February, to share the story of extreme water challenges in Rajasthan, magnified by a failed monsoon season in 2018.

Read more