Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Get Structured with Hydraulics!

Online
Tuesday, 21 May, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - May 2019

Thursday, 23 May, 2019

Webinar: Assessing the water and agricultural resources of northern Australia

Online
Tuesday, 4 June, 2019

Online Course: AWS Standard v2.0 Refresher

Online: 3 hours
Wednesday, 5 June, 2019

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - June 2019

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

Online Course: Foundations of Water Stewardship

Online: Two sessions of three hours
Tuesday, 18 June, 2019

Short Course: RAS across America

Tuesday, 18 June, 2019

Webinar: Building farm level capacities in irrigation water management

Online
Wednesday, 26 June, 2019

Online Course: Uncertainty Analysis in Groundwater Modelling - July 19

Online
Thursday, 4 July, 2019

Online Course 1: MAR global examples, drivers and policies

Online
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019

Online Course 2: Building a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 30 July, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Sydney, NSW
Monday, 5 August, 2019

Online Course 3: Managing a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 6 August, 2019

Webinar: Groundwater Modelling with Modflow

Online
Wednesday, 14 August, 2019

How wrong is your flood model?

Online
Wednesday, 21 August, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - September 2019

Thursday, 5 September, 2019

Webinar: Are your pumps about to fail?

Wednesday, 18 September, 2019

Webinar: Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

News

Subscribe to the ICE WaRM Newsletter and keep in touch with fortnightly news and announcements.

Partner Profile – Professor Simon Beecham

Saturday, 15 March, 2008

simon_beechamProfessor Simon Beecham represents the University of South Australia on ICE WaRM’s Board of Studies, the body overseeing the ICE WaRM nested Master Programme and comprising programme directors from each partner university.

He is a former chair of the Board of Studies and is heavily involved in ICE WaRM’s education programmes.

Read more

Living Labs Programme Sparks Research Initiatives

Thursday, 13 March, 2008

Pictures 023crop tnSeveral highly successful Living Laboratories events have been held since the beginning of the year. The philosophy behind the Living Laboratories programme, supported by ICE WaRM and the Department of Water, Land and Biodiversity Conservation (DWLBC), is that the current investment in landscape change through Natural Resource Management Programmes offers the research community a ‘laboratory’ within agency implementation programmes where hypotheses can be tested and measurements can be taken at the full landscape scale.

Read more

Renewing Water Resources Management in South Africa

Sunday, 9 March, 2008

Dr Mark Dent from the University of KwaZulu in Natal highlighted South Africa ’s acclaimed water and natural resources management policies during a six city lecture tour in February and early March sponsored by ICE WaRM.

He also exposed many of the current problems in implementing those policies in his presentation titled “Renewing Water Resources Management in South Africa – Changing Role, Form and Context For Science”.

Read more

ICE WaRM Director Leads Input To Conference

Thursday, 6 March, 2008

Robin-KingICE WaRM Director Professor Robin King was a key speaker at a special seminar titled ‘Building Tomorrow’s Engineers’ in Melbourne in February.

The seminar, organised by the Business/Higher Education Round Table and the Australian Council of Engineering Deans, explored some of the major future challenges to ensure academic courses meet the needs of the engineering industry.

Read more