Upcoming Short Courses

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Wednesday, 5 February, 2020

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - February 2020

Thursday, 6 February, 2020

Webinar: Realising the benefits of cloud computing

Online
Wednesday, 12 February, 2020

Webinar: Revolving water funds

Online
Wednesday, 19 February, 2020

Online Course: Introduction to Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW - Feb 2020

Thursday, 20 February, 2020

Webinar: Roughing it for water modellers

Online
Wednesday, 26 February, 2020

Webinar: 3D Computation Fluid Dynamic and Environmental Modelling

Online
Wednesday, 4 March, 2020

Online Course: Modelling Structures in HEC-RAS - March 2020

Thursday, 5 March, 2020

Online Course: Groundwater Modelling with MODFLOW-OWHM, FREEWAT and Farm Process

Thursday, 12 March, 2020

HEC-HMS and HEC-RAS Training in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Monday, 23 March, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Adelaide
Tuesday, 14 April, 2020

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling - April 2020

Thursday, 23 April, 2020

Online Course: QGIS for water modellers

Friday, 1 May, 2020

Online Course: Pipe Flow Modelling with SURGE - May 2020

Tuesday, 12 May, 2020

Online Course: Sediment Transport Modelling - June 2020

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - July 2020

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Melbourne
Monday, 21 September, 2020

Online Course: TUFLOW - 2D Flood Modelling - November 2020

Tuesday, 17 November, 2020

News posts tagged "ICE WaRM Announcement"

Premier’s Water Medal awarded to Richard Hopkins, former CEO of ICE WaRM

Thursday, 30 November, 2017

The Australian Water Association’s South Australian Water Awards are the SA water industry’s highest accolades, recognising the outstanding contribution of individuals and organisations in the South Australian water industry across innovation, research, infrastructure and water projects.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Research Fellows provided with future vision through Australian experience

Friday, 23 June, 2017

Yogita Dashora and Prahlad Swankar, the first two Fellows from Rajasthan to work with academic and industry colleagues in Adelaide, will return to India this week upon completing their three-month placement.

Read more

TAGS:   / /

Dr Peter Wallbrink appointed to the Board of ICE WaRM

Tuesday, 23 May, 2017

The Hon Karlene Maywald, Chair of the Board, is delighted to announce that Dr Peter Wallbrink has been appointed as a director on the Board of WaterEd Australia, trading as ICE WaRM.

Read more

TAGS:  

Women in Water – New Global Water Partnerships

Monday, 22 May, 2017

Meet the women taking South Australian water expertise to the world, forming new partnerships with government and business to close the water supply-demand gap.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Rajasthan Fellows arrive in Adelaide

Wednesday, 26 April, 2017

ICE WaRM is excited to welcome Yogita Dashora and Prahlad Swankar, the first two Fellows from Rajasthan to work with academic and industry colleagues in Adelaide over the next three months.

Read more

TAGS:   / / /

ICE WaRM a proud partner of $42M sustainable development program in Himalayan river basins

Tuesday, 21 March, 2017

ICE WaRM (the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management) is a delivery partner of the second phase of activities in the Himalayan River basin under the Australian Government’s Sustainable Development Investment Portfolio (SDIP).

Read more

TAGS:   /

Professor Cynthia Mitchell appointed to the Board of ICE WaRM

Thursday, 12 January, 2017

The Hon Karlene Maywald, Chair of the Board, is delighted to announce that Professor Cynthia Mitchell has been appointed as a director on the Board of WaterEd Australia, trading as ICE WaRM.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Call for Applications for the South Australian Rajasthan Water Management Fellowship

Thursday, 17 November, 2016

Application Closing Date: Friday December 16, 2016.

Marking the occasion of the establishment of the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management in Rajasthan, the South Australian Government will be providing three fellowships to outstanding applicants from Rajasthan to undertake a research placement at a participating South Australian research institution.

Read more

TAGS:   /

New leadership – exciting future

Wednesday, 19 October, 2016

Darryl Day will lead the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management (ICE WaRM) as Managing Director.

The Chair of the ICE Warm Board, the Hon. Karlene Maywald, advised ICE WaRM Shareholders on Monday, 16th October, that Mr Day had been appointed as Managing Director at an exciting time for ICE WaRM as it builds on past success and embraces new opportunities.

Read more

TAGS:  

ICE WaRM to continue as pivotal SDIP partner

Friday, 14 October, 2016

A significant partnership has been established between the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management (ICE WaRM) and the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) with an agreement signed between both organisations for ICE WaRM to carry out Phase 2 of the Sustainable Development Investment Portfolio (SDIP), with funding over four years.

Read more

TAGS:  

Goyder Institute and ICE WaRM welcome Kathryn Nicholas

Friday, 30 September, 2016

The Goyder Institute for Water Research and the International Centre of Excellence in Water and Resources Management (ICE WaRM) are pleased to welcome Kathryn Nicholas as the new PR and Communications Manager. Kathryn will focus on promoting ICE WaRM and Goyder Institute’s activities and be responsible for developing communication products that build and support each organisation’s overall objectives.

Read more

TAGS: