Upcoming Short Courses

Online Course 1: MAR global overview, examples and advances

Online
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019

Webinar: India-Australia water business opportunities

Online
Monday, 29 July, 2019

Online Course 2: Building a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 30 July, 2019

Webinar: Advances in integrated river management

Online
Wednesday, 31 July, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School

Sydney, NSW
Monday, 5 August, 2019

Online Course 3: Managing a MAR project

Online
Tuesday, 6 August, 2019

Webinar: Groundwater Modelling with Modflow

Online
Wednesday, 14 August, 2019

Webinar: Sediment transport modelling. Too hard for Einstein?

Online
Thursday, 22 August, 2019

Webinar: Responding to climate change in Papua New Guinea

Online
Tuesday, 27 August, 2019

Online Course: 1D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - September 2019

Thursday, 5 September, 2019

Webinar: State and fate of the Hindu Kush Himalaya water resources

Online
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019

Webinar: Are your pumps about to fail?

Wednesday, 18 September, 2019

Webinar: Water reform planning - a ‘wicked problem’

Online
Wednesday, 25 September, 2019

Webinar: Modelling with HEC-HMS

Wednesday, 2 October, 2019

Webinar: Advancing groundwater-dependent ecosystem detection using radar

Online
Wednesday, 9 October, 2019

Online Course: 2D Water Modelling with HEC-RAS - October 2019

Thursday, 24 October, 2019

Webinar: Water governance in challenging times

Wednesday, 6 November, 2019

Online Course: HEC-HMS Modelling

Thursday, 7 November, 2019

Short Course: Australian Groundwater School and Field Trip

Adelaide, SA
Monday, 11 November, 2019

Online Course: TUFLOW- 2D Flood Modelling

Tuesday, 12 November, 2019

Online Course: Dam Breach Modelling with HEC-RAS

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

Webinar: Understanding water values in Indigenous Australia

Online
Tuesday, 10 December, 2019

News posts tagged "Rajasthan Centre of Excellence"

Rajasthan Fellows in a water frenzy

Monday, 20 November, 2017

The Australian Government’s Australia India Council grants program, the WaRM Trust grant and funding from the Department of State Development (DSD), have enabled 7 Fellows from the state of Rajasthan, India, to participate in a 6-week intensive research program in Adelaide.

Read more

TAGS:   / / /

RaCE WaRM collaborates with the Institute of Technology

Monday, 30 October, 2017

The Rajasthan Centre of Excellence in Water Resource Management (RaCE WaRM) and the Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT), Jaipur, recognised the opportunity to collaborate on mutually beneficial activities as well as the promotion of academic and research cooperation and the development of the two institutions.

Read more

TAGS:   / /

Research Fellows provided with future vision through Australian experience

Friday, 23 June, 2017

Yogita Dashora and Prahlad Swankar, the first two Fellows from Rajasthan to work with academic and industry colleagues in Adelaide, will return to India this week upon completing their three-month placement.

Read more

TAGS:   / /

Rajasthan Fellows arrive in Adelaide

Wednesday, 26 April, 2017

ICE WaRM is excited to welcome Yogita Dashora and Prahlad Swankar, the first two Fellows from Rajasthan to work with academic and industry colleagues in Adelaide over the next three months.

Read more

TAGS:   / / /

ICE WaRM and WIA facilitate workshop in Rajasthan

Wednesday, 15 March, 2017

ICE WaRM (the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management), together with the Water Industry Alliance (WIA), held a one day workshop on establishing a Centre of Excellence of Water Resources Management in Rajasthan, India, on Thursday 16th March 2017.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Rajasthan CoE opportunities progressing

Wednesday, 14 December, 2016

The Centre of Excellence in Water and Resource Management in Jaipur, Rajasthan is moving closer to providing opportunities for water industry professionals and businesses.

Read more

TAGS:  

Call for Applications for the South Australian Rajasthan Water Management Fellowship

Thursday, 17 November, 2016

Application Closing Date: Friday December 16, 2016.

Marking the occasion of the establishment of the International Centre of Excellence in Water Resources Management in Rajasthan, the South Australian Government will be providing three fellowships to outstanding applicants from Rajasthan to undertake a research placement at a participating South Australian research institution.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Alumni supports Rajasthan Centre of Excellence

Thursday, 17 November, 2016

ICE WaRM alumnus Pradeep Mathur joined the organisation earlier this year to take up the critical role as Partnership Support Advisor – Water Sector, based in Jaipur. Mr Mathur has already greatly assisted in conversations leading to the establishment of the South Australian – Rajasthan Memorandum of Understanding, signed in August 2016, to establish the Rajasthan Centre of Excellence for Water and Resources Planning and Management, based in Jaipur.

Read more

TAGS:   /

Rajasthan Fellowship Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Tuesday, 1 November, 2016

The South Australian Government is awarding a highly-qualified Indian Citizen a fellowship worth $10,000.

Read more

TAGS: